Shattered Pillars

Bear, Elizabeth (Book - 2013 )
Average Rating: 4 stars out of 5.
Shattered Pillars

Item Details

"[A] vivid world. The strong setting and engaging characters will have readers eager for the second installment." - Publishers Weekly The Shattered Pillars is the second book of Bear's The Eternal Sky trilogy and the sequel to Range of Ghosts . Set in a world drawn from our own great Asian Steppes, this saga of magic, politics and war sets Re-Temur, the exiled heir to the great Khagan and his friend Sarmarkar, a Wizard of Tsarepheth, against dark forces determined to conquer all the great Empires along the Celedon Road. Elizabeth Bear is an astonishing writer, whose prose draws you into strange and wonderful worlds, and makes you care deeply about the people and the stories she tells. The world of The Eternal Sky is broadly and deeply created-her award-nominated novella, "Bone and Jewel Creatures" is also set there.
Authors: Bear, Elizabeth
Title: Shattered pillars
Publisher: New York :, Tor,, 2013.
Edition: 1st ed.
Characteristics: p.,cm.
Notes: "A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Local Note: TW : 2013-02-05
1 15 33 118 133 172 210 211 216 231 242
ISBN: 9780765327550
More » MARC Display»

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Report This Sep 30, 2013
  • stitchkat rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Shattered Pillars is as good as Range of Ghosts, the first book of this trilogy. It leaves you waiting impatiently for the nest book and the end of the story. It has strong characters with which I could identify and care about. The world building and maintaining is fantastic. For a historical fantasy buff, this is a sure bet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET


Explore Further

Browse the Shelf
Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

Series that include this title


Powered by BiblioCommons.