[]
[]

NYPD Red

Patterson, James (Book - 2012 )
Average Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5.
NYPD Red
Print

Item Details

Detective Zach Jordan investigates a series of brutal, public crimes that coincide with the arrival of dozens of glamorous celebrities in town for parties and premieres. NYPD Red is a special task force charged with protecting the interests of Manhattan's wealthiest and most powerful citizens. When a world-famous movie producer is poisoned on the first day of a Manhattan film festival called Hollywood on the Hudson, they are the first ones called.
Authors: Patterson, James, 1947-
Title: NYPD red
Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2012.
Edition: 1st ed.
Characteristics: 368, 12 p. (large print) ;,25 cm.
Notes: Includes 12 p. exerpt from 'Merry Christmas Alex Cross / James Patterson.
Summary: Detective Zach Jordan investigates a series of brutal, public crimes that coincide with the arrival of dozens of glamorous celebrities in town for parties and premieres. NYPD Red is a special task force charged with protecting the interests of Manhattan's wealthiest and most powerful citizens. When a world-famous movie producer is poisoned on the first day of a Manhattan film festival called Hollywood on the Hudson, they are the first ones called.
Local Note: 1 6 7 8 9 15 16 17 18 27 29 33 35 37 53 54 57 59 60 61 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 74 75 76 78 79 80 81 84 97 102 109 110 118 122 127 133 138 143 148 149 150 151 152 153 156 159 160 167 172 173 175 176 177 182 188 193 198 203 205 210 211 216 222 224 226 228 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 242 243 244 245 250 258 261 262 263 264 268 270 272 274 276 278 280
Additional Contributors: Karp, Marshall
Alternate Title: N.Y.P.D. red
ISBN: 9780316199865
0316199869
Statement of Responsibility: James Patterson and Marshall Karp
Subject Headings: New York (N.Y.). Police Department Fiction. Police New York (State) New York Fiction. Murder Investigation New York (State) New York Fiction. Motion pictures Production and direction New York (State) New York Fiction.
Genre/Form: Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Topical Term: Police
Murder
Motion pictures
LCCN: 2012019537
MARC Display»

Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Jun 22, 2014
  • CSil rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

first in a new james patterson series. loved the detective team of nypd red. good character and story development. as with any good patterson book could not put it down and finished it in two days. fun summer reading.

Apr 19, 2014
  • taconly64 rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

This is such an exciting book that you don't want to put it down. Love the twists.

Sep 02, 2013
  • 3dblus rated this: 3 stars out of 5.

Another good Patterson.Action,romance,intriguing story line. Not bad for the start of a new series. I'll definitely read #2.

Aug 16, 2013
  • ilove48whippets rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

Easy to read.. yet, I didn't care for the story..

Jul 10, 2013
  • dmasood93 rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

I finished this book in a shorter time than I thought it would. I had no idea it would be this good. It's an amazing read, I just wish it was longer. Definitely worth my time.

Absolutely loved it. So many twists and turns within the plot. James Patterson never fails to deliver a fast read.

Mar 23, 2013
  • Robert B West rated this: 0.5 stars out of 5.

Bush league!

Mar 10, 2013
  • laurinda_ann rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

enjoyed very much

This fast-paced mystery introduces readers to Detective Zach Jordan. Jordan is a respected detective who has risen through the NYPD ranks to join the elite “Red” team – a team dedicated to protecting the rich and famous. When all the big names from Hollywood are arriving in New York City for Hollywood on the Hudson, the antagonist of the book, the psychotic Chameleon, begins acting out his screen-play in the making. While champagne corks are popping, the rich and famous are dropping!
Jordan is partnered with his married ex-girlfriend Kylie MacDonald to stop this psychotic D-list actor from striking again. While they work to catch a serial killer, Jordan struggles to keep his past feelings for Kylie a secret while exploring his new interest in police psychologist Cheryl Robinson. This is an easy read filled with fast-paced action, murder and strong supporting female characters. A page-turning series debut that will appeal to fans of Iris Johansen, Janet Evanovich and Harlan Coben.

Jan 02, 2013
  • jimg2000 rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

Major events were based on ridiculous premises with shallow & unrealistic dialogue; like two cops driving to diffuse a bomb without calling for bomb squad and backup, or the mad killer turned soft towards the security guard who spoiled the finale ... darn, when will I learn to stop reading Patterson's junk books?

View All Comments

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

Dec 08, 2012
  • Ranie_Elias rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

A mad man tries to kill everyone successful producers and directors who comes to NYC to promate their movie....

Notices

Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

..., but in show business, adultery isn't a motive for murder it's a lifestyle.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Military fathers can be hard on their sons.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Active-shooter attacks are dynamic events.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

... some rules are meant to be broken.

Dec 08, 2012
  • Ranie_Elias rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

Zach, "I was scared but I am a cop and I did not want anyone to know...."

Videos

Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET

  Loading...

Powered by BiblioCommons.