[]
[]

NYPD Red

Patterson, James

(Book - 2012)
Average Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5.
NYPD Red
Print
Detective Zach Jordan investigates a series of brutal, public crimes that coincide with the arrival of dozens of glamorous celebrities in town for parties and premieres. NYPD Red is a special task force charged with protecting the interests of Manhattan's wealthiest and most powerful citizens. When a world-famous movie producer is poisoned on the first day of a Manhattan film festival called Hollywood on the Hudson, they are the first ones called.
Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2012.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 0316199869
9780316199865
Characteristics: 368, 12 pages ;,25 cm
Additional Contributors: Karp, Marshall

Opinion

Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Oct 25, 2014
  • JohnHow rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

the sexual content could be toned down

Jun 22, 2014
  • CSil rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

first in a new james patterson series. loved the detective team of nypd red. good character and story development. as with any good patterson book could not put it down and finished it in two days. fun summer reading.

Apr 19, 2014
  • taconly64 rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

This is such an exciting book that you don't want to put it down. Love the twists.

Sep 02, 2013
  • 3dblus rated this: 3 stars out of 5.

Another good Patterson.Action,romance,intriguing story line. Not bad for the start of a new series. I'll definitely read #2.

Aug 16, 2013
  • ilove48whippets rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

Easy to read.. yet, I didn't care for the story..

Jul 10, 2013
  • dmasood93 rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

I finished this book in a shorter time than I thought it would. I had no idea it would be this good. It's an amazing read, I just wish it was longer. Definitely worth my time.

Absolutely loved it. So many twists and turns within the plot. James Patterson never fails to deliver a fast read.

Mar 23, 2013
  • eljefe88 rated this: 0.5 stars out of 5.

Bush league!

Mar 10, 2013
  • laurinda_ann rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

enjoyed very much

This fast-paced mystery introduces readers to Detective Zach Jordan. Jordan is a respected detective who has risen through the NYPD ranks to join the elite “Red” team – a team dedicated to protecting the rich and famous. When all the big names from Hollywood are arriving in New York City for Hollywood on the Hudson, the antagonist of the book, the psychotic Chameleon, begins acting out his screen-play in the making. While champagne corks are popping, the rich and famous are dropping!
Jordan is partnered with his married ex-girlfriend Kylie MacDonald to stop this psychotic D-list actor from striking again. While they work to catch a serial killer, Jordan struggles to keep his past feelings for Kylie a secret while exploring his new interest in police psychologist Cheryl Robinson. This is an easy read filled with fast-paced action, murder and strong supporting female characters. A page-turning series debut that will appeal to fans of Iris Johansen, Janet Evanovich and Harlan Coben.

View All Comments

Quotes

Add a Quote

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

..., but in show business, adultery isn't a motive for murder it's a lifestyle.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Military fathers can be hard on their sons.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

Active-shooter attacks are dynamic events.

Jul 01, 2014
  • SEBoiko rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

... some rules are meant to be broken.

Dec 08, 2012
  • Ranie_Elias rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

Zach, "I was scared but I am a cop and I did not want anyone to know...."

Summary

Add a Summary

Dec 08, 2012
  • Ranie_Elias rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

A mad man tries to kill everyone successful producers and directors who comes to NYC to promate their movie....

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Notices

Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET

  Loading...

Powered by BiblioCommons.
app05 Version gurli Last updated 2014/12/09 10:52